mended hearts
books theater
free:   click here for free stuff
Second Chances change our story.
Writing news:

New Release!

Ocean of Regret, Restored 1
Ocean of Regret (Restored 1)

For a prodigal daughter, a prodigal wife, returning is hard. And complicated.

Paisley Grant arrives in her hometown of Basalt Bay, Oregon, with three goals in mind—face her past, make amends, and learn how to breathe again.

Three years ago, she left her husband a Dear John letter, then secretly drove to Chicago where she’s been living ever since. That wasn’t fair to Judah—or to her dad, whom she hasn’t spoken with in all this time. Facing them will be hard, but even more difficult will be seeing certain townspeople whose hurtful remarks made her run in the first place. Like her father-in-law, Mayor Grant. It will take every ounce of courage she possesses to look that man in the eye again.

As determined as Paisley is to make amends, her plans don’t include getting back together with Judah. It’s time to move on—alone and independent. But when hurricane winds and destructive waves hit the coastal town, and she must face her greatest fear, will she cling to her plans and live with regret, or let them go to find love again?

Sea of Rescue, Restored 2, Coming in June 2019!

Stage Woes, Book 2 in the Youth Theater Adventures:
Coming in Summer 2019

With her love of youth theater, Mary is excited to be working on this theater/time travel series again. In Book 2, the junior-high actors of Green Bluff are preparing a grand production to raise money for their local foodbank--but everything is going wrong. In the middle of the chaos, Shem and TJ are pulled into a mystery surrounding Time Spinner. When they discover the principal might be planning on selling Professor Plunkmeyer's invention, they have to take matters into their own hands!

Check out Mary's marriage journal:

Thoughts of You
His and Her Journal.

Thoughts of You, His and Her Journal for married couples

This journal is a tool to help husbands and wives remember to jot simple notes of love to each other. He writes something he’s been thinking about her. She writes something about him. With their thoughts written in this journal, the couple can read through the endearing sentiments whenever they want to see into their spouse’s heart.

“When I gaze into your eyes, or you smile at me, or we hold hands and talk, I remember ‘us.’ And I'm so thankful we are on this journey together. I love you, and I wanted to tell you ...”

To check out this marriage journal on Amazon, click HERE.
Only available in paperback.

Inspirational romance: Second Chance Series by Mary E Hanks

Buy a Second Chance book now

mended hearts
Mary E Hanks
Mary Hanks Author and Playwright
author & playwright

Check out these fun
Date Night ideas!

Click here to access free items.
to access your FREE copy of

Rekindle your Romance!

50+ Date Night Ideas for
Married Couples

Get your free copy of Rekindle Your Romance!

AND get a FREE copy of
to Winter, with Love!

Get your free copy of "to Winter, with Love"
Ty's dream came true when
Winter said, "Yes!"

Click here to get your free copy of Rekindle Your Romance

Follow me!